Jun 3 2020 | By - Admin

West Indies announce 14 member squad for England Tour, starts 8 July 2020

The West Indies Cricket Board on Wednesday announced a 14 member squad for England Tour which is scheduled to begin on 8 July 2020. 

The final confirmation on tour is yet to come from hosts. Moreover, WCB has kept 11 players under reserve for Sandals Tour. 

Here’s the squad: 

Jason Holder (c), J Blackwood, N Bonner, K Brathwaite, S Brooks, J Campbell, R Chase, R Cornwall, S Dowrich (wk), C Holder, S Hope, A Joseph, R Reifer, K Roach 

Moreover, Dareen Bravo, Shimron Hetmyer and Keemo Paul have declined to tour England. It is known that West Indies Cricket Board has fully accepted their decision. 

West Indies cricket will try to keep all the safety measure and ensure the health of their players. The last Test match is scheduled to begin on 24 July at Manchester.