Dec 6 2020 | By - Admin

Emirates D20 : Know The Teams And Schedule Of UAE T20 Feast

Wait for the UAE’s exclusive T20 extravaganza ‘Emirates D20’ is almost over. Set to transpire at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, the tournament will set off on 06 December, with ECB Blues all braced and dressed to take on Abu Dhabi in the opening encounter at 1 PM (GST). Before the tourney begins, we’re here today to introduce you to the six teams, all the players, and the fixtures for the upcoming 12 fun-filled days of cricket. 


 Emirates D20 Teams: 


Starting with the teams, the Emirates D20 will see six teams taking the field in as many as 33 matches over the next 19 days. The squads include top senior and upcoming male players from the United Arab Emirates. Thanks to the presence of various regular UAE nationals, the budding talents will not only get to learn a lot about the game but also receive tips on how to improve their own game during the tournament. Here are the six teams ready to fight it out for the inaugural ‘Emirates D20’ title: 


Abu Dhabi: Midhun Sudhakar Pattlikkadan (c), Aaryan Madani, Ben Willgoss, Jishnu Vattekkatt Balan, Kai Smith, Karthik Nagendran, Matiullah Khan, Mazhar Bashir, Mudassir Hussain, Navalesh Naidoo, Osama Hasan Shah, Paresh KatkarPasindu Wanniarachchi, Sahil Sunil Hariani, Soorya Sathish, Surjith Manohardas 


Ajman: Shareef Asadullah (c), Abdul Shakoor, Adnan ul Mulk Nawab, Ali Khan, Amjad Gul Khan, Anand Kumar, Asif Khan, Ehtesham Siddiq, Hamad Arshad, Nasir Aziz, Rameez Shahzad, Rishab Mukherjee, Shareef Asadullah, Sheraj Piya, Sultan Ahmad, Waqas Ali, Zuhaib Zubair 


Dubai: Shahrukh Sheikh (c), Adnaan Khan, Ali Naseer, Bilal Cheema, Muhammad Hassan, Muhammad Usman, Nilansh Keswani, Omer Farooq, Punya Mehra, Rahul Bhatia, Ronak Panoly, Rudra Madhav, Saqib Manshad, Syed Haider Shah, Tahir Latif 


ECB Blues: Basil Hameed (c), Adhitya Shetty, Ali Shan Sharafu, Ansh Tandon, Aryan Lakra, Ateeq ur Rehman, Fahad Nawaz, Junaid Siddique, Kartik Meiyappan, Mohammed Faraazuddin, Rizwan CP, Sanchit Sharma, Vriitya Aravind, Waheed Ahmad, Zahoor Khan, Zawar Farid 


Fujairah: Ahmed Raza (c), Aayan Afzal Khan, Akif Raja, Hamdan Tahir, Hassan Khalid, Lovepreet Singh, Luqman Hazrat, Maroof Merchant, Muhammad Farooq, Muhammad Umar Arshad, Muhammed Naeem, Rohan Mustafa, Sabir Rao, Sandy Sandeep, Usman Khan, Waseem Muhammad 


Sharjah: Fayyaz Ahmad (c), Arsalan Javed, Badiuzzama Sayed, Faisal Altaf, Faisal Khan, Hafeez Rahman, Kashif Daud, Khalid Shah, Krishan Paul, Muhammad Boota, Mohammed Halan Mohammed Harris, Nathan Shibu, Renjith Mani, Umair Ali, Yuvraj Barua 


Emirates D20 Schedule: 


As we mentioned before, the entire Emirates D20 tournament will be held at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. The first day itself will be filled with fours, sixes, wickets, and whatnot as we have three matches lined up for 06 December. Following the end of the league stage on 22 December, the two semi-finals will be played on 23 December. The grand finale will go live at 6 PM (GST) on 24 December. Check out the infographic below for the full fixtures of Emirates D20: 




So, are you as ready as the six teams for the Emirates D20? The Emirates Cricket Board’s domestic twenty20 tournament will also be up for viewing live on TV as well as online streaming platforms, leaving no chance for fans to miss out on the action. Want to catch up with all the action on the go? AlSorts, with its quick and crisp news in 30 seconds, will also be providing you with all the happenings from in and around the tournament.